Five members sworn in to

NC Soil and Water Conservation Commission

Soil and Water Conservation members are sworn-in.
Pictured left to right: Frazier, Hughes, Heath, Houser, Porter & Judge Hunter

The Soil and Water Conservation Commission is the policy and rule-making board for state soil and water conservation programs. The commission provides oversight for state conservation programs, and allocates technical and financial assistance to landowners and citizens through the state’s 96 local conservation districts.  Programs include the N.C. Agriculture Cost Share Program, Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program, Community Conservation Assistance Program and the new Agricultural Water Resources Assistance Program.

Read the full article here.